We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to DVD
Shelley: The Complete Series 1-6


Barcode: 5027626479442

  • Format: DVD Box Set
  • Studio: Network
  • Certification: 12
  • Category: Television
  • Released: 20th November 2017
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    All the episodes from the first to the sixth series of the British comedy starring Hywel Bennett as James Shelley, the depressed drifter who courts calamity. Despite being highly educated, he is unemployed and has no intention of working, and lives with his girlfriend Fran (Belinda Sinclair) in a bedsit at the home of Mrs H (Josephine Tewson). The series follows his misadventures as he ducks, dodges and tries as hard as possible to avoid getting caught up in Thatcher's Britain. Series 1 episodes are: 'Moving In', 'The Nelson Touch', 'Gainfully Employed' and 'The Distaff Side'. Series 2 episodes are: 'Elders and Betters', 'May the Best Man Win', 'Nowt So Queer', 'Owner Occupiers', 'Expletive Deleted', 'Tea and Sympathy', 'Hearth and Home', 'Fully Furnished' and 'Dearly Beloved'. Series 3 episodes are: 'Christmas With Shelley', 'Of Mice and Men', 'Signing On', 'Nor Iron Bars a Cage', 'Foreign Affairs', 'Universal Trust', 'Dry Rot' and 'You Have to Laugh'. Series 4 episodes are: 'Unkindest Cuts', 'A Drop of the Pink Stuff', 'No News Is Good...', 'Credit Where Credit's Due', 'Mortal Coils' and 'Slaughterhouse Sling'. Series 5 episodes are: 'On the Road to Damascus', 'Brave New World', 'Shelley Vs Shelley', 'Noises Off', 'Tubes Help You Breed Less Easily' and 'When the Chip Hits the Fan'. Series 6 episodes are: 'Dry Dreams', 'It Nearly Always Happens to Somebody Else', 'Of Cabbages and Kings', 'The Party', 'Owed to the Electrician' and 'Brief Encounter'.
  • Product Details

    Actors Garfield Morgan, Hywel Bennett, Tina Marian, Warren Clarke, Marsha Fitzalan, Sylvia Kay, Belinda Sinclair, Bruce Bould, Nicholas Day, Josephine Tewson
    Directed by Anthony Parker
    Additional info Language(s): English, Interactive Menu, Screen ratio 1:1.33, Mono
    No. of discs 6 disc(s)
    Duration 975 mins
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.