Skip to content

Back to DVD
Squeeze: Essential Squeeze


Barcode: 5036369851095

  • Format: DVD
  • Studio: EV Classics
  • Certification: E
  • Category: Music DVD
  • Released: 17th November 2014
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    A look back at the career of original nu-wave denizens in their music videos and an exclusive 45-minute live performance for the BBC in 1982. Nucleus of Squeeze - songwriting team Chris Difford and Glenn Tillbrook inspire a slavish legion of fans even to this day - their kitchen-sink dramas set to catchy, timely hooks was a well-loved recipe in the '80s and beyond. It would be unthinkable to build any sort of compilation of the '80s without at least considering the anthemic 'Pulling Mussels From A Shell' or 'Cool for Cats'. Far from mere chart pop, however, the songwriters had legs and continue to produce credible output to the present. As well as that - without Squeeze there would have been no Jools Holland - Britain's favourite live music presenter, and the band's keyboardist.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Take Me I'm Yours Squeeze
    Track 2 Cool For Cats Squeeze
    Track 3 Up the Junction Squeeze
    Track 4 Another Nail in My Heart Squeeze
    Track 5 Pulling Mussels From a Shell Squeeze
    Track 6 Is That Love Squeeze
    Track 7 Messed Around Squeeze
    Track 8 Tempted By The Fruit of Another Squeeze
    Track 9 Black Coffee In Bed Squeeze
    Track 10 Love's Crashing Waves Squeeze
    Track 11 853-5789 Squeeze
    Track 12 Hits Of The Year Squeeze
    Track 13 Last Time Forever Squeeze
    Track 14 Hourglass Squeeze
    Track 15 Trust Me To Open My Mouth Squeeze
    Track 16 Footprints Squeeze
    Track 17 If It's Love Squeeze
    Track 18 Third Rail Squeeze
    Track 19 Some Fantastic Place Squeeze
    Track 20 Heaven Knows Squeeze
    Track 21 This Summer Squeeze
    Track 22 Sunday Street Squeeze
    Track 23 Satisfied Squeeze
    Track 24 Loving You Tonight Squeeze
  • Product Details

    Additional info Language(s): English, Interactive Menu, Screen ratio 1:1.33, Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital 2.0
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Duration 124 mins
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*