We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to DVD
The Water Margin: Complete Series


Barcode: 5030697031662

  • Format: DVD Box Set
  • Studio: Fabulous Films
  • Certification: 15
  • Category: Television
  • Released: 22nd August 2016

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually despatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

  • Description

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    All 26 episodes from the 1970s TV series about a gang of outlaw heroes dedicated to fighting tyranny in feudal China. In 'Nine Dozen Heroes and One Wicked Man' Kao Chiu, the Emperor's favourite, unwittingly releases the souls of nine dozen rebel knights from the tomb in which they had been sealed. 'None Will Ever Escape Alive' has Lin Chung faced with the choice of joining the rebels, escaping, or accepting his sentence. 'Both At Last Will Reach the Sea' finds Lin Chung searching for his wife, while being pursued by Yung Chih, who has orders to kill him. 'Ever Busy Are the Gods of Love' sees the rebel heroes attempt to rescue the captured Shih Chin, who got himself in trouble when he tried to find his true love. In 'A Treasure of Gold and Jade' the evil Kao Chiu plots to become Prime Minister as well as head of the army. 'Bandits Who Steal Are Executed' has Kao Chiu dispatch his forces to all corners of the empire in search of stolen treasure. 'How Easy to Die, How Hard to Live' finds Kao Chiu drawing up another plan against Liang Shan Po. 'A Man's Only Happiness' sees Sung Chiang captured by the bandits. 'A Dutiful Son and the Love of a Brother' has Lin Chung gather increasing numbers of recruits, which annoys his arch rival. 'Escape is Not Freedom' finds the Tiger Hunter expressly disobeying Lin Chung's instructions when he arrives at Chiang Chow Jail. 'The Girl Who Loved the Flower Priest' sees the cruel band of bandits under the control of Chin Mao Hu wreaking further havoc throughout the kingdom. In 'Kao Chiu Loses His Heart' Kao Chiu's obsession with the destruction of Lin Chung and his outlaws is increasing, and it leads to a betrayal of the bandits after some evil double-dealing on Kao Chiu's part. 'When Liang Shan Po Robbed the Poor' finds Kao Chiu planning to overthrow the Prime Minister, and robbing several tax collectors in a fit of pique, which draws in Lin Chung to investigate. 'A Death for Love' has Tai Tsung and Yen Li caught in the web spun by Kao Chiu; meanwhile, back in the capital, the Prime Minister accuses Kao of conspiring to steal taxes. 'The Bravest Tiger is First Killed' sees the squire of Kuang Pow ordered by Kao Chiu to end the recent raids on the tax collections in his province. In 'Heaven Aims the Master's Arrow' Squire Kuang and his brothers set a trap for Lin Chung and Hua Yung. 'The Traps of Love and Hate' finds the Great Duke Chai Huen Chen's nephew Sai Chin suspected of being a Liang Shan Po sympathiser. 'A Foolish Sage Who Got Involved' has a mongol warrior employed to claim back rich provinces for the state and also to wipe out any who stand against the Duke. 'Mourn the Slaughter of So Many' sees China increasingly threatened by the Hun forces. In 'A War to End All Wars' Hong and his son travel to see Kao Chiu in order to offer him the power of gunpowder. 'Death of a Great Man' finds old enemies doing deals to repel the threat from the Tsung army, which has fought its way from the borders of Manchuria all the way into China. 'Lin Chung is Beaten' has Chao Kai assassinated and Kao Chiu riding swiftly to Tung-Chi to gloat over his victory. 'A Concubine's Dowry' sees Kao Chiu continuing to corrupt the boy Emperor, who soon becomes infatuated with Li Chih. 'Liand Shan Po and the Millionaire' has the Tattooed Dragon return Feng Hsien safely to her father and Liang Chung Shu openly accuses Lu Chin-I of treason. 'Knight of the Long Sword' sees Kao Chiu declare martial law in the capital city. Finally, in 'The Dynasty of Kao', the nine dozen heroes of the Water Margins gather to the south of the capital city, while Kao flees to the desert and Lin Chung rides to confront him one more time.
  • Product Details

    Actors Toshio Kurosawa, Atsuo Nakamura, Kei Sato, Sachio Sakai, Ryohei Uchida, Sanae Tsuchida, Yoshiyo Matsuo, Hajime Hana, Takeshi Obayashi, Isamu Nagato, Teruhiko Aoi, Ko Sato, Yoshiro Kitahara, Tsutomu Yamagata
    Directed by Toshio Masuda, Shigeo Takahashi, Nobuo Nakagawa, Keiichi Ozawa, Katsumi Nishikawa, Yasuo Furihata, Sokichi Tomimoto, Sentaro Murano, Gyo Komata, Daisuke Yamazaki
    Additional info Interactive Menu
    No. of discs 10 disc(s)
    Duration 1180 mins
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday.
    • Orders sent via our standard delivery service are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays) for delivery within 2 working days, including Saturdays.
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date or as close to this as possible.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Express Delivery service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse

    Click & Collect

    • This is a free service where items are delivered to an hmv or Fopp store of your choice. 
    • We will email you when the items are ready to be collected.
    • If you have ordered several items we will email you to let you know which items have been dispatched. A further email will follow detailing the items that have arrived at your selected collection point and are ready for collection. Where possible, all items on an order will be dispatched and ready for collection together.
    • If any items are out-of-stock we will dispatch these items when more stock arrives. We will email you when these items are ready to be collected.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition. Please note that due to the impact of COVID-19 across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from March 2020 can be returned to us up until the end of August 2020.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.