We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
A Maid of Constant Sorrow/Golden Apples of the Sun Judy Collins


Barcode: 81227356026

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Folk
  • Released: 22nd October 2001

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Currently dispatched within 3 working days
Click & Collect

We regret that Click and Collect to hmv stores is currently unavailable.

HubBox Click & Collect

We regret that HubBox Click and Collect is currently unavailable.

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Maid of Constant Sorrow Judy Collins 2.37
    Track 2 The Prickilie Bush Judy Collins 3.27
    Track 3 Wild Mountain Thyme Judy Collins 2.32
    Track 4 Tim Evans Judy Collins 2.55
    Track 5 Sailor's Life Judy Collins 2.45
    Track 6 Bold Fenian Men Judy Collins 2.46
    Track 7 Wars of Germany Judy Collins 3.1
    Track 8 O Daddy Be Gay Judy Collins 2.36
    Track 9 I Know Where I'm Going Judy Collins 1.51
    Track 10 John Riley Judy Collins 3.36
    Track 11 Pretty Saro Judy Collins 3.04
    Track 12 The Rising of the Moon Judy Collins 4.11
    Track 13 Golden Apples of the Sun Judy Collins 3.52
    Track 14 Bonnie Ship the Diamond Judy Collins 2.22
    Track 15 Little Brown Dog Judy Collins 3.15
    Track 16 Twelve Gates to the City Judy Collins 3.2
    Track 17 Christ Child Lullaby Judy Collins 2.43
    Track 18 Great Selchie of Shule Skerry Judy Collins 5.04
    Track 19 Tell Me Who I'll Marry Judy Collins 3.49
    Track 20 Fannerio Judy Collins 3.08
    Track 21 Crow On the Cradle Judy Collins 3.27
    Track 22 Lark in the Morning Judy Collins 0.57
    Track 23 Sing Hallelujah Judy Collins 2.37
    Track 24 Shule Aroon Judy Collins 3.19
  • Product Details

    Duration 73.2 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Warner Music
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 3 working days of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48 are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow 7 days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We shall aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service (International Tracked for non-UK orders) and some other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.

    Click & Collect 

    • We regret that Click & Collect to hmv stores is currently unavailable.
    • We regret that Click & Collect to a HubBox Collect Point is currently unavailable.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition. Due to the recent health concerns, our returns policy has been extended and you'll now have until 14 days after our high street stores re-open to return unwanted items.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.