Skip to content

Egoli Africa Express


Barcode: 730003612220

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: World Music
  • Released: 12th July 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Hailed as the most revolutionary force in popular music for two decades, Africa Express was founded in 2006 and brings together musicians from different cultures, genres and generations to break boundaries and offer a new perspective on Africa and its music. Each record and event is unique, based upon on-the-spot collaboration and filled with unique moments of magic; the collective have hosted trips and concerts in Nigeria, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Mali and UK to date.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Welcome (Feat. Phuzekhemisi) Africa Express
    Track 2 City in Lights (Feat. Georgia, Mahotella Queens, Otim Alpha & Nick Zinner) Africa Express
    Track 3 The River (Feat. Muzi, Zola 7 & Mahotella Queens) Africa Express
    Track 4 Bittersweet Escape (Feat. Mr. Jukes, Nonku Phiri & BCUC) Africa Express
    Track 5 Johannesburg (Feat. Gruff Rhys, Morena Leraba, Radio 123 & Sibot) Africa Express
    Track 6 Become the Tiger (Feat. Sibot, Damon Albam & Mr. Jukes) Africa Express
    Track 7 Africa to the World (Feat. Infamous Boiz, Dominowe, Otim Alpha, Mahotella Queens, Nick Zinner, Remi Kabaka & Radio 123) Africa Express
    Track 8 Absolutely Everything Is Pointing Towards the Light (Feat. Gruff Rhys & Zolani Mahola) Africa Express
    Track 9 Where Will This Lead Us To? (Feat. Moonchild Sanelly, Radio 123 & Blue May) Africa Express
    Track 10 Mama (Feat. Otim Alpha, Georgia & Radio 123) Africa Express
    Track 11 No Games (Feat. Sho Madjozi, Pote, Moonchild Sanelly, Ghetts, Muzi & Radio 123) Africa Express
    Track 12 Morals (Feat. Moonchild Sanelly, Mahotella Queens, Muzi & Mr. Jukes) Africa Express
    Track 13 Taranau (Feat. Otim Alpha & Gruff Rhys) Africa Express
    Track 14 The Return of Bacardi (Feat. DJ Spoko & Faka) Africa Express
    Track 15 Sizi Freaks (Feat. Infamous Boiz & Moonchild Sanelly) Africa Express
    Track 16 Twirl (Feat. Pote & Ghetts) Africa Express
    Track 17 I Can't Move (Feat. Damon Albarn, Moonchild Sanelly, Mr. Jukes, Sibot & Blue May) Africa Express
    Track 18 See the World (Feat. Mahotella Queens, Damon Albarn & Gruff Rhys) Africa Express
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Africa Express Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We've extended our returns policy for the Christmas period to offer you more flexibility with your purchase. You can return items bought online at any time in November and December 2021 right up until Monday 31st January 2022, provided that they are returned unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • New! FREE returns with InPost Lockers for items bought within November and December 2021 until 31st January 2022. Available 24/7 and no printing required. Find more information in our Help Centre.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*