Skip to content

Back to CD
Electric Ladyland The Jimi Hendrix Experience


Barcode: 886919389326

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 6th February 2012
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    'Electric Ladyland' is the third and final studio album by English-American rock band The Jimi Hendrix Experience, released in 1968. Jimi Hendrix's took his funk and psychedelic sounds to the absolute limit. The result was not only one of the best rock albums of the era, but also Hendrix's original musical vision at its absolute apex. When revisionist rock critics refer to him as the maker of a generation's mightiest dope music, this is the album they're referring to.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 ...And the Gods Made Love The Jimi Hendrix Experience 1.21
    Track 2 Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland) The Jimi Hendrix Experience 2.11
    Track 3 Crosstown Traffic The Jimi Hendrix Experience 2.27
    Track 4 Voodoo Chile The Jimi Hendrix Experience 15
    Track 5 Little Miss Strange The Jimi Hendrix Experience 2.52
    Track 6 Long Hot Summer Night The Jimi Hendrix Experience 3.27
    Track 7 Come On (Let the Good Times Roll) The Jimi Hendrix Experience 4.09
    Track 8 Gypsy Eyes The Jimi Hendrix Experience 3.43
    Track 9 Burning of the Midnight Lamp The Jimi Hendrix Experience 3.39
    Track 10 Rainy Day, Dream Away The Jimi Hendrix Experience 3.42
    Track 11 1983... (A Merman I Should Turn to Be) The Jimi Hendrix Experience 13.39
    Track 12 Moon, Turn the Tides...Gently Gently Away The Jimi Hendrix Experience 1.02
    Track 13 Still Raining, Still Dreaming The Jimi Hendrix Experience 4.25
    Track 14 House Burning Down The Jimi Hendrix Experience 4.33
    Track 15 All Along the Watchtower The Jimi Hendrix Experience 4.01
    Track 16 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) The Jimi Hendrix Experience 5.12
  • Product Details

    Duration 75.2 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Sony Music Entertainment
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.