Skip to content

Elina Garanca: Sol Y Vida Elina Garanca


Barcode: 28948362172

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 10th May 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    'Sol y vida' is Elina Garanca's journey to the South, from Spain to Italy and Latin America, and is her first album focusing entirely on non core-classical repertoire. A selection of songs, canzone and tango pieces, both mirroring and spreading a flamboyantly emotional array of beaming happiness, passionate longing and exuberant joy. A feast of vocal colours, and a firework of passion, from the well-known 'Granada' to the intimate world of 'La Llorona'. Featuring jewels of Latin American song repertoire like Piazzolla's 'Yo soy Maria', originally part of a tango operita and 'Gracias a la vida', one of the most covered Latin American songs in history both featuring guitarist Jose Maria Gallardo del Rey in new intimate arrangements. Many of the popular pieces have mainly been sung by tenors, like 'Core 'ngrato', which was probably written for Caruso or the popular Neapolitan songs 'Torna a surriento' or 'Canto napoletano'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Granada Elina Garanca
    Track 2 La Llorona Elina Garanca
    Track 3 Vai Lavar a Cara Elina Garanca
    Track 4 Gracias a La Vida Elina Garanca
    Track 5 T'estimo Elina Garanca
    Track 6 Core 'Ngrato Elina Garanca
    Track 7 Torna a Surriento Elina Garanca
    Track 8 Non Ti Scordar Di Me Elina Garanca
    Track 9 Musica Proibita Elina Garanca
    Track 10 Non T'amo Piu Elina Garanca
    Track 11 Voce 'E Notte Elina Garanca
    Track 12 Marechiare Elina Garanca
    Track 13 Yo Soy Maria Elina Garanca
    Track 14 Lela Elina Garanca
    Track 15 No Puede Ser Elina Garanca
    Track 16 El Dia Que Me Quieras Elina Garanca
    Track 17 Brazil Elina Garanca
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Deutsche Grammophon
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply including, but not limited to, food and drink. Please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*