We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
Forever Young Alphaville


Barcode: 190295509040

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 15th March 2019

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product. (Temporarily excluding stores in Northern Ireland & Scotland)

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667 ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ (Temporarily excluding stores in Northern Ireland & Scotland)

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    In 1984, German band Alphaville released their iconic debut album 'Forever Young' which enjoys international popularity to this day. The album contains some of their biggest '80s classics such as the first single 'Big in Japan', which went to number one in several territories, and the timeless '80s anthem 'Forever Young'. 'Forever Young' the album hit the Top 20 in six European countries, went triple Gold in Germany and was awarded a Swedish Rockbjornen as 'Best Foreign Album'. The album has been remastered for the first time ever for this version, which includes additional bonus material.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 A Victory of Love Alphaville
    Track 2 Summer in Berlin Alphaville
    Track 3 Big in Japan Alphaville
    Track 4 To Germany With Love Alphaville
    Track 5 Fallen Angel Alphaville
    Track 6 Forever Young Alphaville
    Track 7 In the Mood Alphaville
    Track 8 Sounds Like a Melody Alphaville
    Track 9 Lies Alphaville
    Track 10 The Jet Set Alphaville

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Big in Japan (Single Version) Alphaville
    Track 2 Seeds Alphaville
    Track 3 Sounds Like a Melody (Single Version) Alphaville
    Track 4 The Nelson Highrise (Sector 1: The Elevator) [single Version] Alphaville
    Track 5 Forever Young (Version Rapide) Alphaville
    Track 6 Welcome to the Sun Alphaville
    Track 7 The Jet Set (Single Remix) Alphaville
    Track 8 Golden Feeling Alphaville
    Track 9 Big in Japan (Extended Remix) Alphaville
    Track 10 Sounds Like a Melody (Special Long Version) Alphaville
    Track 11 The Nelson Highrise (Sector 1: The Elevator) [12" Version] Alphaville
    Track 12 Forever Young (Special Dance Version) Alphaville
    Track 13 The Jet Set (Jellybean Mix) Alphaville
    Track 14 Big in Japan (Extended Instrumental) Alphaville
    Track 15 The Jet Set (Dub Mix) Alphaville
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Rhino
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.