We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
I'm New Here: 10th Anniversary Edition Gil Scott-Heron


Barcode: 191404100523

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: R&B & Soul
  • Released: 7th February 2020

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

HubBox Click & Collect

Get it delivered to one of over 4,000 HubBox locations for just £1 extra (plus any delivery charges)

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Buy Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here: 10th Anniversary Edition & We're New Again: A Re-imagining By Makaya McCraven on CD Together For £19.99 (saving £3.99)

    In February 2010, the late, legendary musician, poet and author Gil Scott-Heron released his thirteenth, and last, studio album. 'I'm New Here' was Scott-Heron's first album in thirteen years and found him sounding as vital, boundary-pushing and insightful as ever before. This limited-edition, expanded version of the album , marks it's tenth anniversary and includes two unreleased tracks - a cover of Richie Havens' 'Handsome Johnny' and a previously unheard Scott-Heron song 'King Henry IV' - as well as a selection of other recordings from the original 'I'm New Here' sessions that were only previously available on a rare, vinyl only deluxe version of the LP.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 On Coming from a Broken Home (Part 1) Gil Scott-Heron 2.2
    Track 2 Me and the Devil Gil Scott-Heron 3.33
    Track 3 I'm New Here Gil Scott-Heron 3.33
    Track 4 Your Soul and Mine Gil Scott-Heron 2.02
    Track 5 Parents (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron 0.18
    Track 6 I'll Take Care of You Gil Scott-Heron 2.58
    Track 7 Being Blessed (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron 0.12
    Track 8 Where Did the Night Go? Gil Scott-Heron 1.14
    Track 9 I Was Guided (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron 0.14
    Track 10 New York Is Killing Me Gil Scott-Heron 4.29
    Track 11 Certain Things (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron 0.08
    Track 12 Running Gil Scott-Heron 2
    Track 13 The Crutch Gil Scott-Heron 2.44
    Track 14 I've Been Me (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron 0.16
    Track 15 On Coming from a Broken Home (Part 2) Gil Scott-Heron 2.15

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Handsome Johnny Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 2 King Henry IV Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 3 Piano Player (Intro) Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 4 Home Is Where the Hatred Is Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 5 Winter in America Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 6 Winter in America Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 7 Jazz (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 8 Is That Jazz Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 9 A Place to Go (Interlude) Gil Scott-Heron
    Track 10 My Cloud Gil Scott-Heron
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label XL
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48 are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We shall aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service (International Tracked for non-UK orders) and some other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • For items that are dispatched using our untracked service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.

    Click & Collect 

    • This is a free service where items are delivered to an hmv or Fopp store of your choice. HubBox locations are also available for an extra £1.00 charge. 
    • We will email you when the items are ready to be collected.
    • If you have ordered several items we will email you to let you know which items are available and have therefore been dispatched. A further email will follow detailing items that have arrived at your selected collection point and are ready for collection. Where possible, all items on an order will be ready for collection together.
    • If any items are out-of-stock we will dispatch these items when more stock arrives. We will email you when these items are ready to be collected.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.