Skip to content

Restless Minds Ward Thomas


Barcode: 190758631325

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 8th February 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The follow-up to 2016's chart-topping 'Cartwheels' finds the sisters on scorching form. Observational and opinionated, 'Restless Minds' documents their coming of age in an era of anxiety and the impact of social media on a generation for which 'the truth' has become a tenuous term. It explores mental health issues, the #MeToo campaign, and issues closer to home for the twins; growing up and growing apart. Sonically, the album is a bold body of work. While 'Cartwheels' saw Ward Thomas reach beyond the so-called UK country of their 2014 DIY debut album, the new album goes far further. For the first time, the band worked with a host of pop writers/producers, including Ed Drewett (One Direction, Little Mix), Rachel Furner (Little Mix, Craig David) and Steve Robson (Olly Murs, Paloma Faith), as well as previous collaborators including longtime friends Jessica Sharman and Rebekah Powell. The album was written between London, Nashville and Hampshire, and produced in London, party with Martin Terefe (Shawn Mendes), and partly with the fast-rising Brit Joe Rubel (Ed Sheeran, Tom Grennan).
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 No Filter Ward Thomas
    Track 2 Lie Like Me Ward Thomas
    Track 3 One More Goodbye Ward Thomas
    Track 4 It's Not Just Me Ward Thomas
    Track 5 Ain't That Easy Ward Thomas
    Track 6 Rather Be Breathing Ward Thomas
    Track 7 Hopeless Ward Thomas
    Track 8 Never Know Ward Thomas
    Track 9 Same Love Ward Thomas
    Track 10 Changing Ward Thomas
    Track 11 No Fooling Me Ward Thomas
    Track 12 I Believe in You Ward Thomas
    Track 13 Little Girl Sorrow Ward Thomas
    Track 14 Deepest You Ward Thomas
    Track 15 This Too Will Pass Ward Thomas
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Sony Music CMG
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*