Skip to content

Back to CD
Second Wind: Latest and Greatest Darryl Worley


Barcode: 819376015323

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Country
  • Released: 9th August 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The rich, reedy tones and all-American, blue-collar themes in his #1 hits 'I Miss My Friend', 'Awful, Beautiful Life' and 'Have You Forgotten?' are reminders of the down-to-earth, Haggard-like Darryl Worley you always knew. The island vibes and blue-eyed soul in the songs 'It's Good to Be Me', 'Lay It On Me' and 'Lonely Alone' suggest there's another, almost funky, version of Worley that's been kept under wraps. The alternate sides are both on display in 'Second Wind: Latest and Greatest', a project that mixes the traditional-country history he established in Nashville with the ragged soul that's deep in the bones of Muscle Shoals, a musical Alabama hotbed where Worley got his start.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 When You Need My Love Darryl Worley 3.16
    Track 2 Good Day to Run Darryl Worley 3.12
    Track 3 Second Wind Darryl Worley 4.25
    Track 4 Family Tree Darryl Worley 3.27
    Track 5 Tennessee River Run Darryl Worley 3.49
    Track 6 I Miss My Friend Darryl Worley 3.52
    Track 7 Awful Beautiful Life Darryl Worley 3.33
    Track 8 Have You Forgotten Darryl Worley 3.55
    Track 9 Lonely Alone Darryl Worley 3.28
    Track 10 Whiskey Makes Me Think About You Darryl Worley 3.09
    Track 11 The Night (Sure Looks Good On You) Darryl Worley 3.16
    Track 12 It's Good to Be Me Darryl Worley 3.12
    Track 13 Do Something Good Darryl Worley 2.59
    Track 14 Running Darryl Worley 3.28
    Track 15 Working On a Love Song Darryl Worley 3.33
  • Product Details

    Duration 52.3 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label BFD
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*