Skip to content



Barcode: 794043200298

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Soundtracks
  • Released: 12th July 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Soundtrack to the 2000 movie starring Samuel L. Jackson, features 16 original tracks by Grammy Award-winning composer Christopher Lennertz, along with the new remix of the classic 'Shaft' theme by The Math Club, as well as classics from the likes of James Brown, Rick James, Quincy Jones and Bobby Bland, among others.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Love Over and Over Again Various Performers
    Track 2 93 'Til Infinity Various Performers
    Track 3 Mary Jane Various Performers
    Track 4 They Want EFX Various Performers
    Track 5 Dance With You Various Performers
    Track 6 The Secret Garden (Sweet Seduction Suite) [feat. Barry Whyte] Various Performers
    Track 7 Caught Up Various Performers
    Track 8 Get Up Offa That Thing Various Performers
    Track 9 Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City Various Performers
    Track 10 Theme from Shaft (Math Club Remix) Various Performers
    Track 11 Too Much Shaft (With Saweetie) Various Performers
    Track 12 Main Title (From Shaft) Various Performers
    Track 13 Karim's Funeral Various Performers
    Track 14 Toxicology/Shaft HQ Various Performers
    Track 15 139th Street Various Performers
    Track 16 My Pride and Joy Various Performers
    Track 17 2nd Trimester/Trust You Various Performers
    Track 18 Old Fashioned Stakeout/Boogie Various Performers
    Track 19 Digital Blackout/Happiest Bitch Various Performers
    Track 20 Good Job Various Performers
    Track 21 That Shaft Kid Various Performers
    Track 22 Shaft Saves JJ Various Performers
    Track 23 Grandad/Bored As Hell Various Performers
    Track 24 The Shaft's Are Coming Various Performers
    Track 25 Old School Various Performers
    Track 26 I Feel Fine Mother Fucker Various Performers
    Track 27 Moment Ruined Various Performers
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Watertower Music
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*