Skip to content

Back to CD
Small Blues and Grooves 11 Guys Quartet


Barcode: 634457002418

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Blues
  • Released: 10th January 2020
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

**Back in stock soon*

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Billy, Paul, Chuck and Rosy got together in the early 1980s as the 11th Hour Band - played some great rockin' blues, hit the Boston area clubs and had some wild times. They released 'Hot Time in the City Tonight' in 1985, the first record on the fledgling Tone-Cool Records imprint, and went on to play together off and on for the next few decades. Around 2008 they decided to go into the studio to record some original instrumentals - straight-ahead, unadorned live takes, mood pieces and variations - nothing screaming, all self-contained and, well' small. After considering the possibilities for another decade or so, they decided it was time to release this music to the world as '11 Guys Quartet 'Small Blues and Grooves'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Road Trippin' 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 2 Jackrabbit 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 3 Sweet Taste 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 4 Doggin' It 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 5 Sleepless 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 6 East Cambridge Cannonball 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 7 Speakeasy Serenade 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 8 Four Maypops 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 9 Down and Dirty 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 10 Swing Low 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 11 Hey Daddyo 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 12 Midnight Streetcar 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 13 Rhumba Boogaloo 11 Guys Quartet
    Track 14 Swamp Ride 11 Guys Quartet
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Vizztone Label Group
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*