We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
The Best of the '68 Comeback Special Elvis Presley


Barcode: 190759055021

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Roll
  • Released: 15th February 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    An ideal set for longtime Elvis fans and newcomers, 'The Best of the '68 Comeback Special' comprises the Elvis recordings and performances that inspired the 2019 NBC tribute show and showcases a new version of the legendary closing number, 'If I Can Dream,' as heard in the new special - featuring Elvis' original vocals alongside new performances by 5 superstar pop and pop country artists. The album features 15 Elvis performances from the 'stand-up' and 'sit-down' shows filmed for the '68 broadcast, plus three original studio recordings to represent songs that appear in the new special. The original special, recorded over several sessions in June 1968, featured Elvis playing the songs that mattered most to him, in his first live performance since 1961. When it aired on December 3, 1968, the special was the week's highest-viewed television program, re-establishing Elvis as a driving force in popular music.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Trouble/Guitar Man Elvis Presley 3.26
    Track 2 Heartbreak Hotel (First 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 1.03
    Track 3 Hound Dog (Second 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 0.46
    Track 4 All Shook Up (Second 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 1.36
    Track 5 Can't Help Falling in Love (Second 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 2.25
    Track 6 Jailhouse Rock (Second 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 2
    Track 7 Don't Be Cruel (First 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 1.42
    Track 8 Blue Suede Shoes (Second 'Sit-Down' Show) Elvis Presley 1.41
    Track 9 Baby, What You Want Me to Do (First 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 3.05
    Track 10 Are You Lonesome Tonight? (First 'Sit-Down' Show) Elvis Presley 2.51
    Track 11 One Night (Second 'Sit-Down' Show) Elvis Presley 3.05
    Track 12 Love Me Tender (First 'Stand-Up' Show) Elvis Presley 3.3
    Track 13 Trying to Get to You (Second 'Sit-Down' Show) Elvis Presley 3.04
    Track 14 Love Me (Second 'Sit Down' Show) Elvis Presley 2.44
    Track 15 Memories Elvis Presley 3.18
    Track 16 A Little Less Conversation Elvis Presley 2
    Track 17 Suspicious Minds Elvis Presley 4.29
    Track 18 Burning Love Elvis Presley 2.52
    Track 19 If I Can Dream (Feat. Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton & Carrie Underwood) Elvis Presley 3.1
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Sony Music CMG
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.