Skip to content

Back to CD
The Dusty Trail Yodeler: Travellin' Through: Songs of People, Places, Road and Rail Slim Dusty


Barcode: 604988371321

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Country
  • Released: 28th June 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    With a career spanning from the 1940s to his death in 2003 and over 100 albums recorded, Slim Dusty was one of Australia's best loved performers and a legend worldwide. Hear Slim sing of farms, cattle stations, long distance trains, outback trains, drovers, swagmen, trackers and other characters of the Australian bush.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Spending My Life in the Sun Slim Dusty
    Track 2 Travellin' Through Slim Dusty
    Track 3 The Saddle Is His Home Slim Dusty
    Track 4 Sweeney Slim Dusty
    Track 5 The Sunlander Slim Dusty
    Track 6 Dreaming On the Sliprail Slim Dusty
    Track 7 Keep the Lovelight Shining (Feat. Joy McKean) Slim Dusty
    Track 8 Roaring Wheels Slim Dusty
    Track 9 Wagon Trains North Slim Dusty
    Track 10 Our Wedding Waltz (Feat. Joy McKean) Slim Dusty
    Track 11 Once When I Was Mustering Slim Dusty
    Track 12 A Pub With No Beer Slim Dusty
    Track 13 Where Western Clouds at Sunset Turn to Gold Slim Dusty
    Track 14 Just Saddle Old Darkie Slim Dusty
    Track 15 The Man from the Never Never Land Slim Dusty
    Track 16 The Whispering Bush Slim Dusty
    Track 17 Rusty It's Goodbye (Feat. Joy McKean) Slim Dusty
    Track 18 Down at Charley Grays Slim Dusty
    Track 19 Saddle Boy Slim Dusty
    Track 20 I Must Have Good Terbaccy When I Smoke Slim Dusty
    Track 21 Whiplash Slim Dusty
    Track 22 When the Moon Across the Bushland Beams Slim Dusty
    Track 23 Losing My Blues Tonight (Feat. Joy McKean) Slim Dusty
    Track 24 Travellin' Guitar Slim Dusty
    Track 25 Winter Winds Slim Dusty
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Jasmine Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*