We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
The Early Years 1967-1972: Cre/ation Pink Floyd


Barcode: 190295928049

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 11th November 2016
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Compilation of the British rock band's early year releases which entered the UK Albums Chart at #19.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Arnold Layne Pink Floyd 2.56
    Track 2 See Emily Play Pink Floyd 2.55
    Track 3 Matilda Mother (2010 Remix) Pink Floyd 3.58
    Track 4 Jugband Blues (2010 Remix) Pink Floyd 3.01
    Track 5 Paintbox Pink Floyd 3.49
    Track 6 Flaming Pink Floyd 2.36
    Track 7 In the Beechwoods (2010 Mix) Pink Floyd 4.42
    Track 8 Point Me at the Sky Pink Floyd 3.4
    Track 9 Careful With That Axe, Eugene Pink Floyd 5.46
    Track 10 Embryo (Harvest Records Sampler 'Picnic') Pink Floyd 4.35
    Track 11 Ummagumma Radio Ad (Capitol US) Pink Floyd 0.22
    Track 12 Grantchester Meadows Pink Floyd 3.55
    Track 13 Cymbaline Pink Floyd 3.43
    Track 14 Interstellar Overdrive Pink Floyd 4.19
    Track 15 Green Is the Colour Pink Floyd 3.21
    Track 16 Careful With That Axe, Eugene Pink Floyd 3.26

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 On the Highway (Zabriskie Point Remix) Pink Floyd 1.17
    Track 2 Auto Scene Version 2 (Zabriskie Point Remix) Pink Floyd 1.13
    Track 3 The Riot Scene (Zabriskie Point Remix) Pink Floyd 1.4
    Track 4 Looking at Map (Zabriskie Point Remix) Pink Floyd 1.56
    Track 5 Take Off (Zabriskie Point Remix) Pink Floyd 1.19
    Track 6 Embryo Pink Floyd 10.45
    Track 7 Atom Heart Mother Pink Floyd 18.33
    Track 8 Nothing (Part 14) Pink Floyd 7.06
    Track 9 Childhood's End (2016 Remix) Pink Floyd 4.33
    Track 10 Free Four (2016 Remix) Pink Floyd 4.16
    Track 11 Stay (2016 Remix) Pink Floyd 4.06
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Rhino
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.