Skip to content

Back to CD
The Hoosiers Greatest Hit(s) The Hoosiers


Barcode: 5037300855011

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 2nd August 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The multi-platinum success of The Hoosiers' 2007 debut album 'The Trick to Life', and hit singles such as 'Worried About Ray' and 'Goodbye Mr. A', was followed in 2010 by their second album 'The Illusion of Safety' and hit single 'Choices'. After a hiatus, which included taking control over their creative process and a new-found musical freedom, 'The News From Nowhere' was released on their new label Crab Race in 2014. Shattering their previous run of an album every three to four years, 2015's 'The Secret Service', released only a year later, revealed a band hitting their stride as they discovered they had more to say than ever. To celebrate a comedy performance by The Hoosiers' own Alan Sharland and Irwin Sparkes at the Edinburgh Fringe festival in August 2019, under the name Felix & The Scootermen, the band have brought together their favourite Hoosiers tracks in a single collection, including re-recorded versions of their hit songs 'Worried About Ray', 'Goodbye Mr. A', 'Cops and Robbers' and 'Choices', as well as acoustic re-imaginings of fan-favourites 'Money to Be Made' and 'A Sadness Runs Through Him'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Goodbye Mr. A (2019 Re-recorded Version) The Hoosiers
    Track 2 Worried About Ray (2019 Re-recorded Version) The Hoosiers
    Track 3 Up to No Good The Hoosiers
    Track 4 Choices (2019 Re-recorded Version) The Hoosiers
    Track 5 Make Or Break (You Gotta Know) The Hoosiers
    Track 6 Who Said Anything (About Falling in Love)? The Hoosiers
    Track 7 A Sadness Runs Through Him The Hoosiers
    Track 8 Somewhere in the Distance The Hoosiers
    Track 9 Bumpy Ride The Hoosiers
    Track 10 Cops & Robbers (2019 Re-recorded Version) The Hoosiers
    Track 11 The Wheels Fell Off The Hoosiers
    Track 12 Unlikely Hero The Hoosiers
    Track 13 Money to Be Made The Hoosiers
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Crab Race Ltd
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.