We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
This Land Gary Clark Jr.


Barcode: 93624902270

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 22nd February 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Sold out

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    We're calling it: In the rock 'n' roll history books, Gary Clark Jr. will have two eras: before 'This Land' and after it. Just get a load of the fire and fury that opens the title track: 'F**k you, I'm America's son/This is where I come from,' he snarls. Clark's rage is partially directed at his racist neighbor in Austin, Texas, who can't seem to accept Clark's sprawling 50-acre ranch, as well as a few experiences from his childhood. 'I had a few situations down there with some racism, and some Confederate flags, and people calling me out of their trucks, all that kind of stuff,' he told Beats 1 host Zane Lowe. 'I had a beat that I laid down but didn't have any lyrics over it and it just came to me. I just went in there and fired off.'
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 This Land Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 2 What About Us Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 3 I Got My Eyes On You (Locked & Loaded) Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 4 I Walk Alone Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 5 Feelin' Like a Million Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 6 Gotta Get Into Something Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 7 Got to Get Up Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 8 Feed the Babies Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 9 Pearl Cadillac Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 10 When I'm Gone Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 11 The Guitar Man Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 12 Low Down Rolling Stone Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 13 The Governor Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 14 Don't Wait Till Tomorrow Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 15 Dirty Dishes Blues Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 16 Highway 71 Gary Clark Jr.
    Track 17 Did Dat Gary Clark Jr.
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Warner Bros Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.