Skip to content

We Will Always Love You The Avalanches


Barcode: 602508499623

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 11th December 2020
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Building on the sample-based approach of their classic albums 'Since I Left You' and 'Wildflower', but stepping boldly into new terrain, 'We Will Always Love You' is a full length masterpiece from The Avalanches. An exploration of the vibrational relationship between light, sound and spirit, 'We Will Always Love You' doubles as 'an exploration of the human voice' and a spiritual reckoning via the big questions 'who are we really? What happens when we die?'. The Avalanches's music has always dripped with melody, but because of this expanded role for guest singers and writers, 'We Will Always Love You' is their most song-oriented album yet.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Ghost Story (Feat. Orono) The Avalanches
    Track 2 Song for Barbara Payton The Avalanches
    Track 3 We Will Always Love You (Feat. Blood Orange) The Avalanches
    Track 4 The Divine Chord (Feat. MGMT & Johnny Marr) The Avalanches
    Track 5 Solitary Ceremonies The Avalanches
    Track 6 Interstellar Love (Feat. Leon Bridges) The Avalanches
    Track 7 Ghost Story Pt. 2 (Feat. Orono & Leon Bridges) The Avalanches
    Track 8 Reflecting Light (Feat. Sananda Maitreya & Vashti Bunyan) The Avalanches
    Track 9 Carrier Waves The Avalanches
    Track 10 Oh the Sunn! (Feat. Perry Farrell) The Avalanches
    Track 11 We Go On (Feat. Cola Boyy & Mick Jones) The Avalanches
    Track 12 Star Song.IMG The Avalanches
    Track 13 Until Daylight Comes (Feat. Tricky) The Avalanches
    Track 14 Wherever You Go (Feat. Jamie Xx, Neneh Cherry & CLYPSO) The Avalanches
    Track 15 Music Makes Me High The Avalanches
    Track 16 Pink Champagne The Avalanches
    Track 17 Take Care of Your Dreaming (Feat. Denzel Curry, Tricky & Sampa the Great) The Avalanches
    Track 18 Overcome The Avalanches
    Track 19 Gold Sky (Feat. Kurt Vile) The Avalanches
    Track 20 Always Black (Feat. Pink Siifu) The Avalanches
    Track 21 Dial D for Devotion (Feat. Karen O) The Avalanches
    Track 22 Running Red Lights (Feat. Rivers Cuomo & Pink Siifu) The Avalanches
    Track 23 Born to Lose The Avalanches
    Track 24 Music Is the Light (Feat. Cornelius & Kelly Moran) The Avalanches
    Track 25 Weightless The Avalanches
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album (Jewel Case)
    Label Virgin EMI Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for early details

Sign-up for early details

Sign-up for early details

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*