Skip to content

What a Time to Be Alive Tom Walker


Barcode: 194397024227

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 8th November 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

**Back in stock soon*

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Deluxe edition of the debut studio album by the Brit Award winning singer/songwriter. The album was produced by Mike Spencer (Years & Years), Jim Abbiss (Adele, Arctic Monkeys) and Steve Mac. Tom's single 'Just You and I' is the follow-up to the global anthem 'Leave a Light On', which has sold over 800,000 units in the UK and 3 million worldwide, reaching #1 on iTunes in 20 countries, including the UK, and top ten in 44. The album title, 'What a Time to Be Alive', is taken from one of Tom's best-loved songs, 'Blessings', and is indicative of the hope and optimism that permeates this collection of original songs written or co-written by Tom and sung in his unmistakable voice.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Angels Tom Walker 3.23
    Track 2 Leave a Light On Tom Walker 3.04
    Track 3 Not Giving In Tom Walker 3.48
    Track 4 How Can You Sleep at Night? Tom Walker 3.36
    Track 5 Now You're Gone (Feat. Zara Larsson) Tom Walker 3.32
    Track 6 My Way Tom Walker 3.57
    Track 7 Blessings Tom Walker 3.19
    Track 8 Cry Out Tom Walker 3.25
    Track 9 Dominoes Tom Walker 4.03
    Track 10 Fade Away Tom Walker 4.43
    Track 11 Just You and I Tom Walker 3.18
    Track 12 The Show Tom Walker 4.49
    Track 13 Walk Alone (Feat. Tom Walker) Rudimental 3.25
    Track 14 Better Half of Me Tom Walker 3.21
    Track 15 Heartbeats Tom Walker 3.12
    Track 16 Something to Believe In Tom Walker 3.48
    Track 17 Be Myself Tom Walker 4.01
    Track 18 All That Matters Tom Walker 3.14
    Track 19 Fly Away With Me Tom Walker 3.31
    Track 20 Just You and I Tom Walker 2.54
    Track 21 Leave a Light On (Sony Bravia Version) Tom Walker 3.37
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album (Jewel Case)
    Label Relentless Label Group
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*