We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
Blood Sugar Sex Magik Red Hot Chili Peppers


Barcode: 75992668118

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 7th September 1991

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

Ring & Reserve

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    This was the Red Hot Chili Peppers' fifth record, originally released in 1991 and the first to see the band start to crossover to mainstream success. It toned down the metal riffs of their previous 'Mothers Milk' (1989) LP and contained their first hit with the unusually quiet and reflective 'Under the Bridge'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 The Power of Equality Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.04
    Track 2 If You Have to Ask Red Hot Chili Peppers 3.37
    Track 3 Breaking the Girl Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.55
    Track 4 Funky Monks Red Hot Chili Peppers 5.23
    Track 5 Suck My Kiss Red Hot Chili Peppers 3.37
    Track 6 I Could Have Lied Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.04
    Track 7 Mellowship Slinky in B Major Red Hot Chili Peppers 4
    Track 8 The Righteous & the Wicked Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.08
    Track 9 Give It Away Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.43
    Track 10 Blood Sugar Sex Magik Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.31
    Track 11 Under the Bridge Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.24
    Track 12 Naked in the Rain Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.26
    Track 13 Apache Rose Peacock Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.42
    Track 14 The Greeting Song Red Hot Chili Peppers 3.13
    Track 15 My Lovely Man Red Hot Chili Peppers 4.39
    Track 16 Sir Psycho Sexy Red Hot Chili Peppers 8.17
    Track 17 They're Red Hot Red Hot Chili Peppers 1.12
  • Product Details

    Duration 73.5 mins
    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Warner Bros Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep our customers aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.