Skip to content

Days of Speed Paul Weller


Barcode: 888072092747

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 15th October 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    'Days Of Speed' is an acoustic, double live album featuring songs from across Paul's career including The Jam classics; 'That's Entertainment' and 'Town Called Malice', The Style Council's 'Headstart For Happiness' and 'Down In The Seine' and solo hits, 'You Do Something To Me' and 'Wild Wood'. Originally released in October 2001, charting at no. 3 in the UK, the initial double vinyl release was strictly limited and has sold for ?250+ on the secondary market. The 2021 reissue features faithful original packaging replication and was cut at London's Metropolis Studios.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Brand New Start Paul Weller
    Track 2 The Loved Paul Weller
    Track 3 Out of the Sinking Paul Weller
    Track 4 Clues Paul Weller
    Track 5 English Rose Paul Weller
    Track 6 Above the Clouds Paul Weller
    Track 7 You Do Something to Me Paul Weller
    Track 8 Amongst Butterflies Paul Weller
    Track 9 Science Paul Weller

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Back in the Fire Paul Weller
    Track 2 Down in the Seine Paul Weller
    Track 3 That's Entertainment Paul Weller
    Track 4 Love-less Paul Weller
    Track 5 There's No Drinking After You're Dead Paul Weller
    Track 6 Everything Has a Price to Pay Paul Weller
    Track 7 Wild Wood Paul Weller
    Track 8 Headstart for Happiness Paul Weller
    Track 9 Town Called Malice Paul Weller
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Concord
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*