Skip to content

Fear Fun (hmv Exclusive) the 1921 Centenary Edition: Neon Orange Vinyl Father John Misty Limited Time Only


Barcode: 98787097054

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 24th July 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Limited Time Only

This is strictly limited and once it's gone... it's gone. Just add to basket, and checkout before the timer runs out.

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Fear Fun (hmv Exclusive) the 1921 Centenary Edition Neon Orange Vinyl

    This year marks a full century since the first hmv store opened its doors at 363 Oxford Street in London, and on July 24 we'll be celebrating our 100th birthday in style with a brand new and exclusive range of limited edition vinyl just for you...

    As part of our birthday celebrations we're pleased to announce the new 1921 Centenary Edition range, for which we have carefully curated a selection of the finest albums and soundtracks from the last 100 years and had them specially pressed onto some beautiful coloured vinyl - all of which will be available exclusively in hmv stores on Saturday July 24 and from at 4pm the same day. As ever, our exclusives will be available on a first come, first served basis... and when they're gone, they're gone!

    Josh Tillman had already released no fewer than eight albums under his own name before undergoing something of a creative transformation, one that began with a brief stint in Fleet Foxes and culminated in the assumption of a new identity, Father John Misty. His debut under his new name, Fear Fun, arrived in 2012 and quickly began to earn the critical and commercial success that had eluded him for so long.

    A wonderful record filled with swirling Americana and punctuated by Tillman’s typically sardonic and cerebral lyrics, Fear Fun joins our exclusive 1921 Centenary Edition roster with a new limited run of 500 copies pressed on neon orange vinyl.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Funtimes in Babylon Father John Misty
    Track 2 Nancy from Now On Father John Misty
    Track 3 Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings Father John Misty
    Track 4 I'm Writing a Novel Father John Misty
    Track 5 O I Long to Feel Your Arms Around Me Father John Misty
    Track 6 Misty's Nightmares 1 & 2 Father John Misty
    Track 7 Only Son of the Ladiesman Father John Misty
    Track 8 This Is Sally Hatchet Father John Misty
    Track 9 Well, You Can Do It Without Me Father John Misty
    Track 10 Now I'm Learning to Love the War Father John Misty
    Track 11 Tee Pees 1-12 Father John Misty
    Track 12 Everyman Needs a Companion Father John Misty
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl
    Label Sub Pop
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*