Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
Igor Levit: Encounter Igor Levit


Barcode: 194398243511

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 5th March 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    With 'Encounter' Levit presents several of the works featured within his concerts given from home, works rarely heard in the concert hall as a cycle such as Ferruccio Busoni's 'Transcriptions of Bach Organ Chorale Preludes' or Busoni's selection from the 'Eleven Chorale Preludes, Op. 122' by Johannes Brahms. After having fallen out of fashion today, music culture within a Christian and liturgical context is being given renewed focus by the interpreter of the highly acclaimed cycle of '32 Piano Sonatas' by Beethoven. Much of it still sounds familiar although it is only rarely experienced in a live context.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Komm, Gott Schopfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV667 Igor Levit
    Track 2 Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme, BWV645 Igor Levit
    Track 3 Nun Komm, Der Heiden Heiland, BWV659 Igor Levit
    Track 4 Nun Freut Euch, Lieben Christen Gmein, BWV734 Igor Levit
    Track 5 Ich Ruf Zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV639 Igor Levit
    Track 6 Herr Gott, Nun Schleu? Den Himmel Auf, BWV617 Igor Levit
    Track 7 Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt, BWV637 Igor Levit
    Track 8 Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt, BWV705 Igor Levit
    Track 9 In Dir Ist Freude, BWV615 Igor Levit
    Track 10 Jesus Christus, Unser Heiland, BWV665 Igor Levit
    Track 11 Herzlich Tut Mich Erfreuen, Op. 122, No. 4 Igor Levit
    Track 12 Schmucke Dich, O Liebe Seele, Op. 122, No. 5 Igor Levit
    Track 13 Es Ist Ein Ros Entsprungen, Op. 122, No. 8 Igor Levit
    Track 14 Herzlich Tut Mich Verlangen, Op. 122, No. 9 Igor Levit
    Track 15 Herzlich Tut Mich Verlangen, Op. 122, No. 10 Igor Levit
    Track 16 O Welt, Ich Muss Dich Lassen, Op. 122, No. 11 Igor Levit

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Denn Es Gehet Dem Menschen Wie Dem Vieh Igor Levit
    Track 2 Ich Wandte Mich Und Sahe an Alle Igor Levit
    Track 3 O Tod, Wie Bitter Bist Du Igor Levit
    Track 4 Wenn Ich Mit Menschen- Und Mit Engelszungen Redete Igor Levit
    Track 5 Nachtlied, Op. 138, No. 3 Igor Levit
    Track 6 Palais De Mari Igor Levit
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Sony Classical
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*