Skip to content

Illinois Sufjan Stevens


Barcode: 656605892610

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 26th May 2014
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Concerning the UFO Sighting Near Highland, Illinois Sufjan Stevens 2.08
    Track 2 The Black Hawk War, Or, How to Demolish an Entire Civilization and Still Feel Good About Yourself in the Morning, Or, We Apologize... Sufjan Stevens 2.14
    Track 3 Come On! Feel the Illinoise!" (Part I: The World's Columbian Exposition - Part II: Carl Sandburg Visits Me in a Dream) Sufjan Stevens 6.45
    Track 4 John Wayne Gacy Jr. Sufjan Stevens 3.19
    Track 5 Jacksonville Sufjan Stevens 5.24
    Track 6 A Short Reprise for Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, But for Very Good Reasons Sufjan Stevens 0.47
    Track 7 Decatur, Or, a Round of Applause for Your Step-mother Sufjan Stevens 3.03
    Track 8 One Last 'Whoo-hoo!' for the Pullman Sufjan Stevens 0.06
    Track 9 Chicago Sufjan Stevens 6.04
    Track 10 Casimir Pulaski Day Sufjan Stevens 5.53
    Track 11 To the Workers of the Rock River Valley Region, I Have an Idea Concerning Your Predicament Sufjan Stevens 1.4
    Track 12 The Man of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts Sufjan Stevens 6.17
    Track 13 Prairie Fire That Wanders About Sufjan Stevens 2.11
    Track 14 A Conjunction of Drones Simulating the Way in Which Sufjan Stevens Has an Existential Crisis in the Great Godfrey Maze Sufjan Stevens 0.19
    Track 15 The Predatory Wasp of the Palisades Is Out to Get Us! Sufjan Stevens 5.23
    Track 16 They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back from the Dead!! Ahhhh! Sufjan Stevens 5.09
    Track 17 Let's Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don't Think They Heard It All the Way Out in Bushnell Sufjan Stevens 0.4
    Track 18 In This Temple As in the Hearts of Man for Whom He Saved the Earth Sufjan Stevens 0.35
    Track 19 Seers Tower Sufjan Stevens 3.53
    Track 20 The Tallest Man, the Broadest Shoulders (Part I: The Great Frontier - Part II: Come to Me Only With Playthings Now) Sufjan Stevens 7.02
    Track 21 Riffs and Variations On a Single Note for Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, Louis Armstrong, Baby Dodds, and the King of Swing, to Name a Few Sufjan Stevens 0.46
    Track 22 Out of Egypt, Into the Great Laugh of Mankind, and I Shake the Dirt from My Sandals As I Run Sufjan Stevens 4.21
  • Product Details

    Duration 73.5 mins
    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Asthmatic Kitty
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*