Skip to content

Love Here Listen Barbarossa


Barcode: 5056340101926

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 5th March 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Swimming in the inky blackness of the North Sea near his home on the coast of South East England gives Barbarossa aka James Mathe the out of body jolt that he needs to get things aligned, shed the superfluous and focus on the nitty gritty. You can see him there most days through the rain or shine, the darkness and cold somehow stripping away layers of calcified thought and allowing Mathe to ask the real questions and deal with personal trauma and stress. The swims informed much of what can be heard on 'Love Here Listen', his 2021 album. Mathe collaborated with producer du jour Ghost Culture on the release at his studio in Margate. The pair worked with a limited range of vintage synths - a Mono Poly, Korg MS-20 a Roland SH-101 and a Juno 108 borrowed from the local skate store Palm Bay Skates - with the recordings bounced down to Mathe's Fostex R8 reel to reel to give it that undeniable warmth.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Always Free Barbarossa 3.49
    Track 2 Iris2Iris Barbarossa 3.45
    Track 3 Recliner Barbarossa 4.1
    Track 4 Cellular Barbarossa 3.53
    Track 5 Intuit Barbarossa 3.31
    Track 6 Make It Through Barbarossa 3.32
    Track 7 Long Wave Barbarossa 3.3
    Track 8 Awakeners Awaken Us Barbarossa 3.47
    Track 9 Hide Barbarossa 3.42
    Track 10 Love Here Listen Barbarossa 3.02
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Memphis Industries
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We've extended our returns policy for the Christmas period to offer you more flexibility with your purchase. You can return items bought online at any time in November and December 2021 right up until Monday 31st January 2022, provided that they are returned unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • New! FREE returns with InPost Lockers for items bought within November and December 2021 until 31st January 2022. Available 24/7 and no printing required. Find more information in our Help Centre.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*