Skip to content

Only On Vinyl - Limited Edition Blue Vinyl Seasick Steve


Released: 23rd September 2022

Barcode: 5024545972016

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Blues
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Released: 23rd September 2022

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Your order contains pre-orders Dispatched prior to release date
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Seasick Steve releases his brand new album in one format only - vinyl! ‘Only On Vinyl’ will be released in standard black vinyl and Limited Edition coloured blue vinyl. The album cover tells you exactly what to expect. No digital. (So no streaming on Spotify or iTunes or phones). No CDs. No nothing. Only good old fashioned vinyl.

    ‘Only on Vinyl’ is dedicated to lovers of vinyl everywhere and was recorded ‘old skool’ by Steve and long time drummer Dan Magnusson. The recording sessions were in Steve’s barn, recording onto a 16 track 2“ tape machine (3M M79). The album was mixed to 1/2” tape by award-winning recording engineer/mixer Vance Powell. Completing the analog process, this is a true analog tape to vinyl transfer, with the lacquers being cut on a Neumann VMS82 lathe called ‘Destiny’, by Lewis Hopkin at Star Delta Mastering. No computers were used (or harmed) in the making of this record.

    ‘Only on Vinyl’ finds Seasick Steve on top form pulling riffs, grooves and melodies out of thin air to deliver new classic Seasick Steve tracks such as ‘Put That In Your Pipe’. ‘How Do You Do’ and ‘Train Wreck’. Fans are sure to love the sequel to a firm fan favourite in the brand new ‘Down On The Farm 2’, along with a down and dirty new recording of Hobo Low (which was originally released on ‘Dog House Music’ in 2006). ‘Crash & Burn’ is sure to become a huge live favourite with fans old and new, as Steve delivers one of his greatest sing along choruses on record. 

    Steve commented: “i just wanted it to be like it use to wanna buy a record ? go to the record store! its a amazin thing to do just to go in look around feel the vibe then you pick out a record yeah! and then you got something REAL in your hands instead of in some cloud not in some cloud its yours! for real i swear”
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Put That in Your Pipe Seasick Steve
    Track 2 Hobo Law Seasick Steve
    Track 3 Crash and Burn Seasick Steve
    Track 4 How Do You Do Seasick Steve
    Track 5 Down On the Farm 2 Seasick Steve
    Track 6 Soul Food Seasick Steve
    Track 7 Train Wreck Seasick Steve
    Track 8 Blue Room Seasick Steve
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition)
    Label There's a Dead Skunk
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*