We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
Raw Like Sushi - 30th Anniversary Neneh Cherry


Barcode: 602577678028

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Box Set
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 31st January 2020

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually despatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The 30th anniversary of Neneh Cherry's classic hit album 'Raw Like Sushi' (1989), 'an unorthodox and brilliantly daring blend of R&B, rap, pop, and dance music', sees the original album remastered and given the super deluxe treatment across this 3LP box set. The box sets feature a 48-page 12 x 12 book packed full of iconic photos, new interviews, liner notes and memorabilia. The album features 5 singles, including the worldwide smash hit single 'Buffalo Stance' (number 1 US Dance Chart) as well as hit singles 'Manchild', produced by Massive Attack's Robert Del Naja, 'Kisses On the Wind', 'Heart' and 'Inna City Mamma'. The set also features rare mixes of key tracks by Massive Attack, Arthur Baker, Smith N Mighty, and more.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Buffalo Stance Neneh Cherry
    Track 2 Manchild Neneh Cherry
    Track 3 Kisses On the Wind Neneh Cherry
    Track 4 Inna City Mamma Neneh Cherry
    Track 5 The Next Generation Neneh Cherry
    Track 6 Love Ghetto Neneh Cherry
    Track 7 Heart Neneh Cherry
    Track 8 Phoney Ladies Neneh Cherry
    Track 9 Outre Risque Locomotive Neneh Cherry
    Track 10 So Here I Come Neneh Cherry

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Heart (It's a Demo) Neneh Cherry
    Track 2 Buffalo Blues Neneh Cherry
    Track 3 Buffalo Stance (Sukka Mix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 4 Buffalo Stance (Electro Ski Mix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 5 Buffalo Stance (Nearly Neue Beat Remix) [Arthur Baker] Neneh Cherry
    Track 6 Buffalo Stance (1/2 Way 2 House Remix) [Arthur Baker] Neneh Cherry
    Track 7 Buffalo Stance (Kevin Sanderson's Techno Stance Remix One) Neneh Cherry

    ⠀ Disc 3

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Manchild (Old School Mix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 2 Manchild (Massive Attack Remix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 3 Manchild (Smith N Mighty Remix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 4 Inna City Mamma (Re-recorded Extended Version) Neneh Cherry
    Track 5 Inna City Mamma (Cold Blooded Remix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 6 Kisses On the Wind (David Morales 'A Little More Puerto Rico' Mix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 7 Kisses On the Wind (Dynamic Duo + Latin Rascals Mix) Neneh Cherry
    Track 8 The Next Generation (Rap One Mix) Neneh Cherry
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 3 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set
    Label Virgin EMI Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday.
    • Orders sent via our standard delivery service are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays) for delivery within 2 working days, including Saturdays.
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date or as close to this as possible.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Express Delivery service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse

    Click & Collect

    • This is a free service where items are delivered to an hmv or Fopp store of your choice. 
    • We will email you when the items are ready to be collected.
    • If you have ordered several items we will email you to let you know which items have been dispatched. A further email will follow detailing the items that have arrived at your selected collection point and are ready for collection. Where possible, all items on an order will be dispatched and ready for collection together.
    • If any items are out-of-stock we will dispatch these items when more stock arrives. We will email you when these items are ready to be collected.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition. Please note that due to the impact of COVID-19 across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from March 2020 can be returned to us up until the end of August 2020.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.