We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
The Dancer On the Hill Steffen Basho-Junghans


Barcode: 5056321641120

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 6th November 2020

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Back in stock soon.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667 ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ (Temporarily excluding stores in England)

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Steffen Basho-Junghans is a Steel-String guitar maestro that has spent the last 50 years honing his craft. Growing up in the wild and natural landscape of Thuringia, in GDR Germany has greatly influenced his work and connection to nature. Being on the eastern side of the then still standing Berlin wall meant that seventeen year old Steffen Junghans had to teach himself the guitar by listening to the rare and much coveted dubbed-cassette tapes that managed to make it over the wall. 'Outside' music might have been hard to come by but ensured that he had to go 'inside' and carve his own special path. While John Fahey's Takoma-school of American Primitive can be heard in his playing, none can be held in higher esteem than his name-sake Robbie Basho. He was so taken by the spirituality within Robbie Basho's music, complimented by the power of the 17th-century Japanese poet Matsuo Basho's poetry that he took on the name 'Basho' to ensure Robbie's name and (more importantly) the power of his music was not forgotten.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Rainbow Dancer (12-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 2.57
    Track 2 Raga Peru (6-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 8.07
    Track 3 The Dancer On the Hill (12-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 5.5
    Track 4 Dancing Mountain II (6-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 3.27
    Track 5 Brazil (6-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 3.42
    Track 6 Southern Dance (6-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 3.06
    Track 7 Eagle Dreaming (12-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 7.51
    Track 8 Clear Night (12-string) Steffen Basho-Junghans 4.49
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Architects of Harmonic Rooms
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow 7 days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Please note that due to current isolation measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 31st January 2021.