Skip to content

The French Dispatch Various Artists


Released: 1st January 2024

Barcode: 18771877219

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Soundtracks
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Released: 1st January 2024

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Your order contains pre-orders Dispatched prior to release date
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Wes Anderson's latest film 'The French Dispatch' brings to life a collection of stories from the final issue of an American magazine published in a fictional 20th-century French city. It stars Benicio del Toro, Adrien Brody, Tilda Swinton, Lea Seydoux, Frances McDormand, Timothee Chalamet, Lyna Khoudri, Jeffrey Wright, Mathieu Amalric, Stephen Park, Bill Murray and Owen Wilson. The eclectic soundtrack features Jarvis Cocker, Grace Jones, Ennio Morricone, Charles Aznavour and others.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Obituary Various Performers
    Track 2 After You've Gone Gene Austin, Candy And CoCo
    Track 3 Simone, Naked, Cell Block-j Hobby Room Various Performers
    Track 4 Fiasco Gus Viseur
    Track 5 Moses Rosenthaler Various Performers
    Track 6 I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango) Grace Jones
    Track 7 Mouthwash De Menthe Various Performers
    Track 8 Sonata for Mandolin and Guitar A-dur K.331, Adagio Boris Bjorn Bagger & Detlef Tewes
    Track 9 Cadazio Uncles and Nephew Gallery Various Performers
    Track 10 "Inseguimento Al Taxi (The Chase)" Mario Nascimbene
    Track 11 The Berensen Lectures at the Clampette Collection Various Performers

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 L'ultima Volta Various Performers
    Track 2 Tu M'as Trop Menti Chantal Goya
    Track 3 J'en Deduis Que Je T'aime Charles Aznavour
    Track 4 Fugue No.2 in C Minor [the Well-tempered Clavier - Book 2 BWV 871] The Swingle Singers
    Track 5 Adagio Georges Delerue
    Track 6 Police Cooking Various Performers
    Track 7 The Private Dining Room of the Police Commissioner Various Performers
    Track 8 Kidnappers Lair Various Performers
    Track 9 A Multi-pronged Battle Plan Various Performers
    Track 10 Blackbird Pie Various Performers
    Track 11 Commandos, Guerillas, Snipers, Climbers and the Jeroboam Various Performers
    Track 12 Animated Car Chase Various Performers
    Track 13 Lt. Nescaffier (Seeking Something Missing...) Various Performers
    Track 14 Aline Jarvis Cocker
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label UMC
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply including, but not limited to, food and drink. Please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*