We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

The River Bruce Springsteen


Barcode: 888750142610

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 8th June 2015

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually despatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The fifth studio album by Bruce Springsteen, originally released in October 1980. Features the singles 'Hungry Heart', 'Fade Away', 'I Wanna Marry You', 'Sherry Darling', 'The River', 'Independence Day', 'Cadillac Ranch' and 'Point Blank'.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 The Ties That Blind Bruce Springsteen 3.3
    Track 2 Sherry Darling Bruce Springsteen 4.02
    Track 3 Jackson Cage Bruce Springsteen 3.04
    Track 4 Two Hearts Bruce Springsteen 2.42
    Track 5 Independence Day Bruce Springsteen 4.46
    Track 6 Hungry Heart Bruce Springsteen 3.19
    Track 7 Out in the Street Bruce Springsteen 4.17
    Track 8 Crush On You Bruce Springsteen 3.1
    Track 9 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch) Bruce Springsteen 2.36
    Track 10 I Wanna Marry You Bruce Springsteen 3.26
    Track 11 The River Bruce Springsteen 4.59

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Point Blank Bruce Springsteen 6.05
    Track 2 Cadillac Ranch Bruce Springsteen 3.4
    Track 3 I'm a Rocker Bruce Springsteen 3.34
    Track 4 Fade Away Bruce Springsteen 4.4
    Track 5 Stolen Car Bruce Springsteen 3.53
    Track 6 Ramrod Bruce Springsteen 4.04
    Track 7 The Price You Pay Bruce Springsteen 5.27
    Track 8 Drive All Night Bruce Springsteen 8.26
    Track 9 Wreck On the Highway Bruce Springsteen 3.53
  • Product Details

    Duration 79.3 mins
    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Sony Music CMG
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday.
    • Orders sent via our standard delivery service are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays) for delivery within 2 working days, including Saturdays.
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date or as close to this as possible.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Express Delivery service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse

    Click & Collect

    • This is a free service where items are delivered to an hmv or Fopp store of your choice. 
    • We will email you when the items are ready to be collected.
    • If you have ordered several items we will email you to let you know which items have been dispatched. A further email will follow detailing the items that have arrived at your selected collection point and are ready for collection. Where possible, all items on an order will be dispatched and ready for collection together.
    • If any items are out-of-stock we will dispatch these items when more stock arrives. We will email you when these items are ready to be collected.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition. Please note that due to the impact of COVID-19 across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from March 2020 can be returned to us up until the end of August 2020.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.