We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Blu-ray
Monkey!: The Complete Collection


Barcode: 5030697043641

  • Format: Blu-ray Box Set
  • Studio: Fabulous Films
  • Certification: 12
  • Category: Television
  • Released: 5th October 2020

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

Ring & Reserve

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

  • Description

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    All the episodes from the first and second series of the Japanese television adaptation of the ancient Chinese legend, featuring the off-the-wall antics of Monkey (Masaaki Sakai) and his friends Pigsy (Toshiyuki Nishida/Tonpei Hidari) and Sandy (Shiro Kishibe) as they accompany the venerable monk Tripitaka (Masako Natsume) on her pilgrimage to find the ancient Buddhist scrolls that will establish peace throughout the world. The collection includes all of the original dubbed episodes plus 13 previously unseen subtitled episodes. Series 1 episodes are: 'Monkey Goes Wild About Heaven', 'Monkey Turns Nursemaid', 'The Great Journey Begins', 'Monkey Swallows the Universe', 'The Power of Youth', 'Even Monsters Can Be People', 'The Beginning of Wisdom', 'Pigsy Woos a Widow', 'What Monkey Calls the Dog-Woman', 'Pigsy's in the Well', 'The Difference Between Night and Day', 'Pearls Before Swine', 'The Minx and the Slug', 'Catfish, Saint and the Shape-Changer', 'Monkey Meets the Demon Digger', 'The Most Monstrous Monster', 'Truth and the Grey Gloves Devil', 'Land for the Locusts', 'The Vampire Master', 'Outrageous Coincidences', 'Pigsy, King and God', 'Village of the Undead', 'Two Little Blessings', 'The Fires of Jealousy', 'The Country of Nightmares' and 'The End of the Way'. Series 2 episodes are: 'Pigsy's Ten Thousand Ladies', 'The Dogs of Death', 'You Win Some, You Lose Some', 'Pigsy Learns a Lesson', 'The Land With Two Suns', 'The House of the Evil Spirit', 'Am I Dreaming?', 'The Tormented Emperor', 'Between Heaven and Hell', 'The Foolish Philosopher', 'Who Am I?', 'What Is Wisdom?', 'The Fountain of Youth', 'Better the Demon You Know', 'A Shadow So Huge', 'Keep On Dancing', 'Give and Take', 'Such a Nice Monster', 'The Fake Pilgrims', 'Pretty As a Picture', 'Mothers', 'The Tenacious Tomboy', 'Stoned', 'Howling at the Moon', 'Monkey's Yearning' and 'At the Top of the Mountain'.
  • Product Details

    Actors Masaaki Sakai, Toshiyuki Nishida, Shiro Kishibe, Masako Natsume, Mieko Takamine, Tonpei Hidari, Shyunji Fujimura
    Directed by Toshi Aoki, Kazuo Ikehiro, Jun Fukuda, Yusuke Watanabe, Daisuke Yamazaki
    Additional info Interactive Menu
    No. of discs 10 disc(s)
    Duration 2317 mins
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep our customers aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.