Skip to content

Back to DVD
Never the Twain: The Complete Series


Barcode: 5027626603243

  • Format: DVD Box Set
  • Studio: Network
  • Certification: 12
  • Category: Television
  • Released: 21st October 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    All the episodes from the 1980s ITV sitcom chronicling the ongoing war of oneupmanship between former business partners, neighbours and rival antique dealers Oliver Smallbridge (Windsor Davies) and Simon Peel (Donald Sinden). Series 1 episodes are: 'Families at War', 'Of Meissen Men', 'A Night at the Opera', 'A Matched Pair', 'Nothing But the Truth' and 'Father of the Groom'. Series 2 episodes are: 'Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed?', 'As Young As You Feel', 'A Woman's Place...', 'Blood Brothers', 'If You Knew Susan' and 'The More We Are Together'. Series 3 episodes are: 'Taking Stock', 'Partners', 'A Nose for Quality', 'The End of the Line', 'The Welsh Connection' and 'Not On the Same Wavelength'. Series 4 episodes are: 'A Home of Your Own', 'The Royal Connection', 'Words and Music', 'No Flame Like an Old Flame', 'Loves' Neighbours' Lost' and 'Come Fly With Me!'. Series 5 episodes are: 'In Who We Trust', 'Going, Going, Gone!', 'Thicker Than Water', 'Kung Who?', 'Reading Between the Lines' and 'Definitely Not Cricket'. Series 6 episodes are: 'Feed a Cold', 'Going to Pot', 'Love Is a Many-Splendoured Thing', 'A Night to Remember', 'The Battle of Deveraux Dale' and 'Affair of the Heart'. Series 7 episodes are: 'Settled Out of Court', 'The Wagers of Sin', 'Betrothed, Bothered and Bewildered', 'The Second Time Around', 'Born to Blush Unseen' and 'Fasten Your Seat Belts!'. Series 8 episodes are: 'Grandfathers-in-Law', 'Nursery Times', 'Whose Baby?', 'Never Say Die', 'Moving On' and 'It's a Long Way to Friern Barnet'. Series 9 episodes are: 'Just the Ticket', 'A Point of Honour', 'A New Lease of Life', 'Aspects of Love', 'Neighbours' and 'Bonjour, Paris!'. Series 10 episodes are: 'X Marks the Spot', 'S.W.A.L.K.', 'Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?', 'Happy Holiday', 'There But for the Grace of God' and 'A Car By Any Other Name'. Series 11 episodes are: 'Viva Espana!', 'The Best Laid Plans', 'Born Again', 'There Goes the Bride!', 'Two Fools and Their Money' and 'The First of the Queue'. The collection also includes the 1989 Christmas special, 'A Winter's Tale'.
  • Product Details

    Actors Derek Deadman, Donald Sinden, Teddy Turner, Windsor Davies, Robin Kermode, Julia Watson, Maria Charles, Zara Nutley
    Additional info Language(s): English, Interactive Menu
    No. of discs 11 disc(s)
    Duration 1675 mins
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*