Skip to content

30: Happy Returns - Deluxe Edition Kate Rusby


Barcode: 5060066680580

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Folk
  • Released: 6th May 2022
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Limited deluxe anniversary edition CD presented in an extended hard back book format featuring unseen photos & artwork.

    Kate Rusby, often hailed as the 'First Lady of Folk', celebrates an amazing 30 years as a professional musician in 2022 with the release of a brand new album 30 : Many Happy Returns (Pure Records) on May 6.

    30 : Many Happy Returns, features a stellar array of guest musicians who have all inspired Kate during her career: Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Richard Hawley, Darlingside, KT Tunstall, Sarah Jarosz, Sam Kelly, Dan Tyminski, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Damien O'Kane and on the physical version of the album, a bonus track with the Royal Northern Sinfonia. The songs are newly recorded versions of favourites from across Kate's career.

    Commenting on her career 30th anniversary, Kate said: "Music has taken me all over the world in those 30 years, where I've met the most incredible musicians and singers.

    30 : Happy Returns is a culmination of those years, the music, the singers, the laughs, the songs, the memories. Here I am joined by some of my all-time musical heroes, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Richard Hawley, KT Tunstall, Darlingside, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Sarah Jarosz, Damien O'Kane, Sam Kelly not to mention the amazing lads in my band! I am in awe of their talent and generosity in sharing it and can safely say there are so many "dream come true" moments on this album. By my very nature I've never been ambitious so I am astounded taking this retrospective look over the years and feel so blessed to sing with these incredible artists. I am one very happy, happy girl!!" 

  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 We Will Sing @30 (Feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo) Kate Rusby
    Track 2 No Names @30 (Feat. Richard Hawley) Kate Rusby
    Track 3 Fairest of All Yarrow @30 Kate Rusby
    Track 4 Cruel @30 (Feat. Darlingside) Kate Rusby
    Track 5 Let Me Be @30 (Feat. KT Tunstall) Kate Rusby
    Track 6 Ghost @30 Kate Rusby
    Track 7 High On a Hill @30 (Feat. Sarah Jarosz) Kate Rusby
    Track 8 Blooming Heather @30 (Feat. Sam Kelly) Kate Rusby
    Track 9 Only Desire What You Have @30 (Feat. Dan Tyminski) Kate Rusby
    Track 10 Underneath the Stars @30 Kate Rusby
    Track 11 Walk the Road @30 (Feat. Beth Nielsen Chapman) Kate Rusby
    Track 12 Hunter Moon @30 Kate Rusby
    Track 13 Until Morning (Feat. Damien O'Kane) Kate Rusby
    Track 14 Jenny ExtraOrdinary Remix (Feat. Damien O'Kane) Kate Rusby
    Track 15 As the Lights Go Out (Feat. Sam Kelly) Kate Rusby
    Track 16 Secret Keeper (Feat. Royal Northern Sinfonia) [full Version] Kate Rusby
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / with Book
    Label Pure Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*