We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
Alexandre Tansman: Complete Works for Solo Guitar - Volume 2 Alexandre Tansman


Barcode: 747313398478

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 10th January 2020

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Currently dispatched within 3 working days
Click & Collect

We regret that Click and Collect to hmv stores is currently unavailable.

HubBox Click & Collect

We regret that HubBox Click and Collect is currently unavailable.

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Alexandre Tansman's guitar music was almost exclusively created as the result of his friendship with the legendary Spanish guitarist Andres Segovia. The true extent of this catalogue has only recently become apparent, with unknown works emerging from archive sources. Performed after careful research into the original manuscripts, Andrea De Vitis' programme brings together pieces that reference Tansman's favourite musicians from history, in particular Bach and Chopin - masterfully intertwining personal affections with sophisticated techniques to create some of the most important guitar repertoire of the 20th century.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 I. Passepied Andrea De Vitis
    Track 2 II. Sarabande Andrea De Vitis
    Track 3 III. Sicilienne Andrea De Vitis
    Track 4 IV. Toccata A Deux Voix Andrea De Vitis
    Track 5 V. Aria Andrea De Vitis
    Track 6 I. Prelude Andrea De Vitis
    Track 7 II. Nocturne. Moderato Andrea De Vitis
    Track 8 III. Valse Romantique Andrea De Vitis
    Track 9 Ballade 'Hommage A Chopin' Andrea De Vitis
    Track 10 I. Notturno Romantico Andrea De Vitis
    Track 11 II. Alla Polacca Andrea De Vitis
    Track 12 III. Canzonetta. Lento Andrea De Vitis
    Track 13 IV. Invenzione Andrea De Vitis
    Track 14 V. Berceuse D'Orient Andrea De Vitis
    Track 15 VI. Segovia Andrea De Vitis
    Track 16 I. Prelude Andrea De Vitis
    Track 17 II. Interlude Andrea De Vitis
    Track 18 Variations On a Theme of Scriabin Andrea De Vitis
    Track 19 Piece En Forme De Passacaille Andrea De Vitis
    Track 20 Pezzo in Modo Antico Andrea De Vitis
    Track 21 I. Andante Andrea De Vitis
    Track 22 II. Allegretto Andrea De Vitis
  • Product Details

    Duration 79.4 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Naxos
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 3 working days of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48 are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow 7 days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We shall aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service (International Tracked for non-UK orders) and some other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.

    Click & Collect 

    • We regret that Click & Collect to hmv stores is currently unavailable.
    • We regret that Click & Collect to a HubBox Collect Point is currently unavailable.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition. Due to the recent health concerns, our returns policy has been extended and you'll now have until 14 days after our high street stores re-open to return unwanted items.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.