We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to CD
J.S. Bach: Cantatas, BWV21 & 42 Johann Sebastian Bach


Barcode: 3149020940112

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 27th March 2020

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

**Back in stock soon*

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

Ring & Reserve

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Superbly constructed, the cantata 'Ich hatte viel Bekummernis' is incontestably one of Bach's finest works. The masterly arrangements of the material endows it with an emotional cohesion and a dramatic intensity worthy of the 'Passions' and the 'Mass in B Minor'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Sinfonia Various Performers
    Track 2 Ich Hatte Viel Bekummernis Various Performers
    Track 3 Seufzer, Tranen Various Performers
    Track 4 Wie Hast Du Dich, Mein Gott Various Performers
    Track 5 Bache Von Gesalznen Zahren Various Performers
    Track 6 Was Betrubst Du Dich, Meine Seele Various Performers
    Track 7 Ach Jesu, Meine Ruh Various Performers
    Track 8 Komm, Mein Jesu Various Performers
    Track 9 Sei Nun Wieder Zufrieden, Meine Seele Various Performers
    Track 10 Erfreue Dich, Seele Various Performers
    Track 11 Das Lamm, Das Erwurget Ist Various Performers
    Track 12 Sinfonia Various Performers
    Track 13 Am Abend Aber Desselbigen Sabbats Various Performers
    Track 14 Wo Zwei Und Drei Versammlet Sind Various Performers
    Track 15 Verzage Nicht, O Hauflein Klein Various Performers
    Track 16 Mann Kann Hiervon Ein Schon Exempel Sehen Various Performers
    Track 17 Jesus Ist Ein Schild Der Seinen Various Performers
    Track 18 Verleih Uns Frieden Gnadiglich Various Performers
  • Product Details

    Duration 64.3 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Harmonia Mundi
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow 7 days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    **Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    *Note that certain items can take longer to source  than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep our customers in the know.  

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Please note that due to current isolation measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 31st January 2021.