Skip to content

Back to CD
Some Kind of Trip: Singles 1990-1994 Television Personalities


Barcode: 809236154620

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 12th July 2019
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    A comprehensive remastered collection of all of the Television Personalities' ground-breaking single releases from the evocative 'Strangely Beautiful' EP through to the dark introspective terrain of 'Far Away and 'Lost in Joy'.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Strangely Beautiful (7' Mix) Television Personalities 3.11
    Track 2 Reaching for the Stars Television Personalities 2.45
    Track 3 Not Even a Maybe Television Personalities 4.22
    Track 4 Strangely Beautiful (Chill Out Reprise) Television Personalities
    Track 5 She's Never Read My Poems (7' Mix) Television Personalities
    Track 6 The Day the Dolphins Leave the Sea Television Personalities 3.42
    Track 7 Christ Knows I Have Tried Television Personalities 3.31
    Track 8 She's Never Read My Poems (12' Mix) Television Personalities 5.23
    Track 9 Favourite Films Television Personalities 2.2
    Track 10 The Dream Inspires Television Personalities 3.04
    Track 11 Happy All the Time (Ten Years Ahead of Its Time Version) Television Personalities 6.2
    Track 12 We Will Be Your Gurus (7' Mix) Television Personalities 4.01
    Track 13 An Exhibition By Joan Miro Television Personalities 1.44
    Track 14 Love Is Better Than War Television Personalities 2.56

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Good Night Mr Spaceman (12' Mix) Television Personalities 4.26
    Track 2 If I Was Your Girlfriend Television Personalities 6.04
    Track 3 She Loves It When He Sings Like Elvis Television Personalities 3.23
    Track 4 Goodnight Mr Spaceman (Lost in Space Mix) Television Personalities
    Track 5 You, Me & Lou Reed Television Personalities 3
    Track 6 My Imaginary Friend Television Personalities 2.39
    Track 7 I Remember Bridget Riley Television Personalities 2.17
    Track 8 I Wish You Could Love Me for What I Am Television Personalities 4.17
    Track 9 I Don't Want to Live This Life Television Personalities 4.24
    Track 10 Far Away & Lost in Joy Television Personalities 4.23
    Track 11 Do You Know What They're Saying About Me Now? Television Personalities 4.28
    Track 12 I Get Frightened Television Personalities 2.55
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album Digibook
    Label Fire Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*