Skip to content

Back to CD
Superwolves Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy


Barcode: 887828049226

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 16th July 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The songs that make up 'Superwolves', the duo's second album and first since 2005's 'Superwolf', go boldly into undreamed-of places, and go deep, as Matt and Bonny take all the musics they know to make songs that penetrate. In classic Garcia-Hunter style, Sweeney and the 'Prince' first work separately, finding a path to each other in their solitary imaginings. Bonnie lyric sets delivered to Matt spark Sweeney's guitar brain; chords and a melody are shaped, recorded fast and loose and sent back to the Prince, then the two parties meet up to sing, stitch, strengthen and finally perform them together in front of a small unsuspecting audience. Then new sets of lyrics are sent, animated and played in a high wire style until the shared songs and experiences are ready to commit to record. This is just the beginning of their fusion process, as words imply vocalizations to counter and support, and guitar lines suggest harmonic fields to subtly push into. In this process, a new creature grows out of the old one. In this name of this partnership, the guitar shares an open and fluid space with the vocals, the voices sing with the guitars - every moment in the life of Superwolves is an extravaganza, guided only by its need.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Make Worry for Me Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 2 Good to My Girls Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 3 God Is Waiting Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 4 Hall of Death Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 5 Shorty's Ark Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 6 I Am a Youth That's Inclined to Ramble Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 7 I Am a Popsicle Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 8 Watch What Happens Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 9 Resist the Urge Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 10 There Must Be a Someone Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 11 My Blue Suit Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 12 My Body Is My Own Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 13 You Can Regret What You Have Done Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
    Track 14 Not Fooling Matt Sweeney & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Domino Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*