Skip to content

Back to CD
The Best of James Galway James Galway


Barcode: 886976104023

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Easy Listening
  • Released: 23rd November 2009
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Peer Gynt, Suite No. 1: Morning (Feat. David Measham) James Galway 4.03
    Track 2 Sonata in E Flat, BWV 1031: Siciliana James Galway 2.1
    Track 3 Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067: Minuet and Badinerie (Feat. Charles Gerhardt) James Galway 2.41
    Track 4 Xerxes, HWV 40: Act I: Largo (Feat. Jorg Faerber) James Galway 3.25
    Track 5 Orfeo Ef Euridice: Dance of the Blessed Spirits James Galway 7.16
    Track 6 Annie's Song (Feat. Charles Gerhardt) James Galway 3.06
    Track 7 A Midsummer Night's Dream: Scherzo (Feat. Charles Gerhardt) James Galway 4.16
    Track 8 Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 James Galway 4.15
    Track 9 Song of the Seashore (Hamabe No Uta) James Galway 2.53
    Track 10 Pavane, Op. 50 James Galway 6.11
    Track 11 Piano Sonata in A, K. 331: Rondo Alla Turca James Galway 3.45
    Track 12 Riverdance (Feat. Phil Coulter & Therese Timoney) James Galway 3.48
    Track 13 El Condor Pasa (If I Could) (Feat. Vincent Fanuele) James Galway 2.19
    Track 14 Ashokan Farewell (Feat. Phil Coulter) James Galway 3.56
    Track 15 Beauty and the Beast (Feat. Julian Lee) James Galway 3.36
    Track 16 Thais: Meditation (Feat. David Measham) James Galway 4.06
    Track 17 Tango Del Fuego James Galway 2.53
    Track 18 Gayane: Act III: Scene 7 - Expiation: Sabre Dance (Feat. Myung-Whun Chung) James Galway 2.26
    Track 19 The Tale of Tsar Saltan: The Flight of the Bumblebee (Feat. Charles Gerhardt) James Galway 1.1
    Track 20 Danny Boy James Galway 3.2
    Track 21 My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme from 'Titanic') (Feat. Mike Mower) James Galway 4.49
  • Product Details

    Duration 77.0 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Sony Music Entertainment
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*