Skip to content

Back to CD
The Romance of Novello/Herbert/Kern Peter Yorke and his Orchestra


Barcode: 5019317021733

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Jazz
  • Released: 31st January 2020
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

**Back in stock soon*

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Jerome Kern Medley from the 1945 Movie 'Centennial Summer': Up With the Lark/All Through the Day/Cinderella Sue/In Love, in Vain Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 2 Jerome Kern Medley from the 1946 Film 'Till the Clouds Roll By': Look for the Silver Lining/All the Things You Are/I Won't Dance/Smoke Gets in Your... Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 3 Jerome Kern Medley 'Look for the Silver Lining': Look for the Silver Lining/A Kiss in the Dark/Who?/Time On My Hands/Sunny/Look for the Silver Lining Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 4 Jerome Kern: Can I Forget You? (From the 1937 Movie 'High, Wide and Handsome') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 5 Victor Herbert: Kiss Me Again (From the 1905 Operetta 'Mlle. Modiste') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 6 Victor Herbert: To the Land of My Own Romance (From the Operetta 'The Enchantress') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 7 Victor Herbert: Thine Alone (From the 1917 Operetta 'Eileen') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 8 Victor Herbert: Romany Life (From the 1898 Operetta 'The Fortune Teller') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 9 Victor Herbert: Italian Street Song (From the 1910 Operetta 'Naughty Marietta') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 10 Victor Herbert: Indian Summer Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 11 Victor Herbert: Moonbeams (From the 1906 Operetta 'The Red Mill') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 12 Victor Herbert: March of the Toys (From the 1903 Extravaganza 'Babes in Toyland') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 13 Ivor Novello: Glamorous Night (From the 1935 Musical Play 'Glamorous Night') Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 14 Ivor Novello Medley: Glamorous Night/Love Is My Reason/Shine Through My Dreams/I Can Give You the Starlight/Waltz of My Heart/We'll Gather Lilacs/... Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
    Track 15 Ivor Novello Medley from 'King's Rhapsody': Fly Home , Little Heart/Take Your Girl/If This Were Love/The Gates of Paradise/The Mayor of Perpignan/... Peter Yorke and his Orchestra
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Sounds of Yester Year
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.