Skip to content

Voice of Nature: The Anthropocene Renee Fleming


Barcode: 28948520893

  • Format: CD Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 8th October 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Inspired by the solace Fleming found while hiking near her Virgina home during lockdown, 'Voice of Nature' explores the centrality of nature in Romantic-era song and highlights the peril and fragility of the natural world today. A celebrated performer of art song, Fleming draws on both well-loved and lesser-known classical repertoire, with music by Edvard Grieg, Franz Liszt, Gabriel Faure and Reynaldo Hahn. The album includes premieres of two new commissions from living composers. Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Kevin Puts sets 'Evening' by the American poet Dorianne Laux, and Nico Muhly collages poetry from the 17th-century English theologian Thomas Traherne with excerpts from writings by Robinson Meyer, a journalist who covers climate change, in 'Endless Space'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Evening Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 2 Prison Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 3 Les Etoiles Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 4 L'heure Exquise Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 5 En Sourdine Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 6 Reve D'amour, Op. 5, No. 2 Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 7 S'il Est Un Charmant Gazon, S284 Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 8 Endless Space Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 9 Les Berceaux Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 10 Au Bord De L'eau Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 11 L'enamouree Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 12 Uber Allen Gipfeln Ist Ruh, S306 Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 13 Lauf Der Welt Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 14 Zur Rosenzeit Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 15 Ein Traum Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
    Track 16 Aurora Borealis Renee Fleming/Yannick Nezet-Seguin
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: CD / Album
    Label Decca Classics
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Royal Mail strike updates - As you have no doubt seen, Royal Mail will be striking on 30th September and 1st October and as such, we are expecting there to be a few delays with delivery as a result of these. Don’t worry though, we’ll continue to dispatch your orders and will get them to you as soon as we can! Thanks for your patience and understanding in the meantime.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 
    • Royal Mail strike updates - As you have no doubt seen, Royal Mail will be striking on 30th September and 1st October and as such, we are expecting there to be a few delays with delivery as a result of these. Don’t worry though, we’ll continue to process any returns as soon as they arrive back with us and we thank you for your patience and understanding in the meantime. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*