We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
Blood Machines: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Carpenter Brut


Released: 23rd April 2021

Barcode: 602435492025

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Soundtracks

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Released: 23rd April 2021

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Your order contains pre-orders Dispatched prior to release date
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product. (Temporarily excluding stores in Northern Ireland & Scotland)

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667 ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ (Temporarily excluding stores in Northern Ireland & Scotland)

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    With 'Blood Machines: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack', Carpenter Brut reunites with Seth Ickerman film director duo (Raphael Hernandez and Savitri Joly-Gonfard) to continue exploring the universe of Turbo Killer: a music video that has gathered millions of views and thousands of fans demanding a sequel, united by their passion for cinema and '80s music. The movie 'Blood Machines' follows two space hunters tracking down a machine trying to free itself. After taking it down, they witness a mystical phenomenon: the ghost of a young woman pulls itself out of the carcass, as if the spaceship had a soul. Trying to understand its nature, they start chasing the woman through space... To date, Carpenter Brut has released three EPs, which were collected and released together under the title 'Trilogy' in 2015; as well as the original album 'Leather Teeth' in 2018. He has also contributed original music to a variety of soundtracks, especially for successful video games such as 'Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number' and 'The Crew' (Ubisoft). He started writing music as Carpenter Brut under the influence of '80s TV shows and B-movies stuffed with synthesizers.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Intro Carpenter Brut
    Track 2 Blood Machines Theme Carpenter Brut
    Track 3 Attack of the Amazons Carpenter Brut
    Track 4 The Ceremony Carpenter Brut
    Track 5 Mima Carpenter Brut
    Track 6 Souls Wreck Carpenter Brut
    Track 7 Touchdown Carpenter Brut
    Track 8 Heart Ship Carpenter Brut
    Track 9 The Last Ceremony Carpenter Brut
    Track 10 Bloody Kisses - The Swift Carpenter Brut
    Track 11 Lago's Sleep Carpenter Brut
    Track 12 Grand Final Carpenter Brut
    Track 13 Gone Now (Feat. Pencey Sloe) Carpenter Brut
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Caroline France
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.