We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
Going for Gold: The Greatest Hits Shed Seven


Barcode: 602508087219

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

HubBox Click & Collect

Get it delivered to one of over 4,000 HubBox locations for just £1 extra (plus any delivery charges)

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    A celebration harking back to the Britpop years of Shed Seven's definitive band line up, spanning three albums and no less than twelve Top 40 singles. The compilation includes the Parr Street sessions, previously only released on the 1999 special edition CD, and two previously unreleased tracks from the band's live concert at The Forum, London, on 15th November 1996. The Parr Street sessions were undertaken in 1999 especially for the special edition of 'Going for Gold'. The four tracks are reimaginings/stripped-down versions of the original recordings.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Going for Gold Shed Seven
    Track 2 Disco Down Shed Seven
    Track 3 Getting Better Shed Seven
    Track 4 Chasing Rainbows Shed Seven
    Track 5 Speakeasy Shed Seven
    Track 6 She Left Me On Friday Shed Seven
    Track 7 On Standby Shed Seven
    Track 8 Dolphin Shed Seven
    Track 9 High Hopes Shed Seven
    Track 10 Bully Boy Shed Seven

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Devil in Your Shoes Shed Seven
    Track 2 Where Have You Been Tonight? Shed Seven
    Track 3 Ocean Pie Shed Seven
    Track 4 Mark Shed Seven
    Track 5 The Heroes Shed Seven
    Track 6 Disco Down (Parr Street Studios, Liverpool) Shed Seven
    Track 7 Going for Gold (Parr Street Studios, Liverpool) Shed Seven
    Track 8 The Heroes (Parr Street Studios, Liverpool) Shed Seven
    Track 9 Missing Out (Parr Street Studios, Liverpool) Shed Seven
    Track 10 Chasing Rainbows (Live at the Forum, 15.11.1996) Shed Seven
    Track 11 Bully Boy (Live at the Forum, 15.11.1996) Shed Seven
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl
    Label Polydor
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48 are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We shall aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail Tracked 24® service (International Tracked for non-UK orders) and some other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • For items that are dispatched using our untracked service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.

    Click & Collect 

    • This is a free service where items are delivered to an hmv or Fopp store of your choice. HubBox locations are also available for an extra £1.00 charge. 
    • We will email you when the items are ready to be collected.
    • If you have ordered several items we will email you to let you know which items are available and have therefore been dispatched. A further email will follow detailing items that have arrived at your selected collection point and are ready for collection. Where possible, all items on an order will be ready for collection together.
    • If any items are out-of-stock we will dispatch these items when more stock arrives. We will email you when these items are ready to be collected.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.