We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
This Dream of You Diana Krall


Barcode: 602507445416

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Jazz
  • Released: 25th September 2020
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    'This Dream of You', produced in May 2020 by Ms. Krall, was mixed by Al Schmitt, who worked closely with the artist to achieve notable intimacy and immediacy with her voice in the final balance. The performances come from sessions in 2016 and 2017, on which Krall worked with her friend and longtime creative partner, Tommy LiPuma. Mr. LiPuma passed away in 2017 at the age of 80. The album features Krall in a quartet with long-time colleagues, John Clayton, Jeff Hamilton and Anthony Wilson on 'Almost Like Being In Love' and 'That's All', as well as a trio with Christian McBride and Russell Malone who play on 'Autumn in New York' and 'There's No You.' The duos include a wonderful first-take performance of 'I Wished On the Moon' from Krall and bassist, John Clayton and two vocal cuts - 'More Than You Know' and 'Don't Smoke In Bed' with accompaniment by pianist, Alan Broadbent, who also provided the string orchestration for 'But Beautiful' and string arrangement on 'Autumn in New York'. The final session for this album took place at Capitol Studios with an ensemble featuring guitarist, Marc Ribot, the fiddle of Stuart Duncan and a rhythm section of Tony Garnier on bass and Karriem Riggins on drums. This line-up played 'Just You, Just Me,' Irving Berlin's 'How Deep Is the Ocean' and the Bob Dylan song, 'This Dream of You', on which Randall Krall plays accordion. 'This Dream of You' is music for right now but it is also a 'long playing record', one that feels like a movie that you might share with someone because you know they'll stay with it until the final reel. As Diana says, 'If 'But Beautiful' is the overture, then 'Singing in the Rain' is the end title'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 But Beautiful Diana Krall
    Track 2 That's All Diana Krall
    Track 3 Autumn in New York Diana Krall
    Track 4 Almost Like Being in Love Diana Krall
    Track 5 More Than You Know Diana Krall
    Track 6 Just You, Just Me Diana Krall
    Track 7 There's No You Diana Krall
    Track 8 Don't Smoke in Bed Diana Krall
    Track 9 This Dream of You Diana Krall
    Track 10 I Wished On the Moon Diana Krall
    Track 11 How Deep Is the Ocean Diana Krall
    Track 12 Singing in the Rain Diana Krall
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Verve
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.